Digital program - Mehta-Abaeva

THE IPO ON THE INTERNET You are invited to visit the IPO website: and our Facebook and Instagram pages. THE BUCHMANN-MEHTA SCHOOL OF MUSIC The Israel Philharmonic and Tel Aviv University established the University School of Music named after Josef Buchmann and Zubin Mehta. For the first time, these two leading institutions collaborate in training future generations of musicians in Israel and help promote their careers in Israel and abroad. The School, based on the existing Academy of Music at Tel Aviv University, includes an Excellence Programme for ca. 100 outstanding full-scholarship students. Principal Israel Philharmonic musicians are on the School's faculty and Zubin Mehta is its Honorary President. The establishment of the School was enabled thanks to a generous donation made by Mr. Josef Buchmann, a staunch friend of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and vice chairman of the Tel Aviv University Board of Governors. THE CHAMBER MUSIC SERIES Saturday | 17:00 Tel Aviv, the Zucker Hall, Charles Bronfman Auditorium Concert no. 4 in the Chamber Series, on 2.3.24, will feature Montefiore Ensmble: violinists Ari Þór Vilhjálmsson and Sharon Cohen, violists Jonathan Gertner and Matan Noussimovitch and cellist Haran Meltzer. They will perform Udi Perlman's "Alila II", Mozart's String Quintet no. 3 in C major, K. 515 and Brahms' String Quintet no.1 in F major, op. 88. For tickets, information and requests please contact our Subscription Department, Tel.: *3766